Review: The Arthurian Omen by GG Vandagriff

Review: The Arthurian Omen by GG VandagriffTitle: The Arthurian Omen
Author: GG Vandagriff (Blog, Facebook)
Genre: Mystery
Pages: 320
Publisher: Shadow Mountain
Format: Paperback
Buy on Amazon • Add to Goodreads • Add to Shelfari
A Celtic scholar is brutally murdered when she discovers a clue to a priceless fifth-century manuscript that could prove the identity of King Arthur.  Determined to find the ancient relic and avenge her sister's death, Maren Southcott begins a quest that immediately puts her own life in danger.

In the tradition of Mary Higgins Clark, The Arthurian Omen weaves a tale of mystery and suspense as pursuit of the manuscript winds through the medieval castles and monasteries of Wales.  Stalked by a psychopath with delusions of a Welsh revolution, Maren is shaken to the core when a new crisis threatens to destroy the one person she loves most.

Can she find the manuscript before the murderer strikes again?  Or, is the manuscript--and the legend--better left buried in the past? Summary from Dust Jacket

UBI found out about this book through my ward’s book club.  The author’s LDS and lives in Provo.  She came, as a special guest, to the book club meeting.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to go.

I liked the book, even though it felt like there were too many story lines going on at the same time and the ending was a little disappointing.  I’m not really sure why the ending felt disappointing, except that I was expecting more.  The story had a good concept.  And, the mystery surrounding the story was very intriguing.  I also liked the alternate theory of the Arthurian Legend since I’m a big fan of King Arthur and Camelot.  I actually wished the story would’ve focused on that aspect of the story more.

two-starstwo-stars

Leave a Reply