Anne of Green Gables Readalong Kickoff

It’s time to begin the Anne of Green Gables Readalong! I’m so excited to finally read this! I think it’s going to be a blast to read it with others!

Schedule

  • Chapters 1-13: March 1-11
  • Chapters 14-26: March 12-22
  • Chapters 27-38: March 23-31

Discussion Posts

Each discussion post will go up on either Suey’s, Kami’s, or my blog at the end of each section.

We’ll have linkies to link up your posts. You can also use the above image for the readalong if you’d like.

Twitter Chats

We’ll have three Twitter chats throughout the readalong. Don’t forget that Daylight Saving Time (DST) turns on halfway through March if you’re lucky enough to be reading along in a state that doesn’t adhere to DST. The chats will last an hour.

  • Section 1: Monday, March 12 at 6:00 pm MDT/8:00 pm EDT
  • Section 2: Thursday, March 22 at 7:00 pm MDT/9:00 pm EDT
  • Section 3: Saturday, March 31 at 6:30 pm MDT/8:30 pm EDT

Use #GreenGablesRAL to during the chats and to share your thoughts while you’re reading the book.

Movie Party

The movie party will be on Friday, April 6 at Suey’s house! We’ll start at 6:00 pm MDT. Bring a treat to share. If you’re in Utah and you want to come, let any of us know so we can give you directions to Suey’s house. And, if you’re not in Utah, join us via Twitter using #GreenGablesRAL.

It’s still not too late to join in the fun! We hope you do AND spread the word!

10 replies
  1. Jenny
    Jenny says:

    I wish I wasn’t in such a slump. I might have joined you. Maybe I’ll watch the new Netflix series and tell you what I think as a way to participate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.